Japan Trip 2025 Part 2 (super long)

 

Jindaiji in Autumn

Part 1 was mostly about love. Oopsie woopsie 😅I didn't do anything special this time...

My flight was with Lufthansa, like always. There was also a handball team from Germany, and two guys were sitting next to me, and we chatted during the long flight. That made the time fly by quickly. Dinner was my favourite dish, curry rice! That was a good omen.


On the 13th November, I went to Ikebukuro to check on Love and Deepspace goods. I totally got addicted to this game (>_<) My first was Rafayel, but it changed to Caleb.

naked Raf plushie on the right

Starbucks Matcha latte and Raf

On the 20th I went to Koenji in the afternoon and bought a bag and a vintage skirt from the 50s.


The pumps are the right size for me, but I always slip in them when I wear stockings 😅. They are still new and I've got a blister from walking around with them in Koenji. In the evening I met my not-yet-boyfriend to have some Gyukatsu. The restaurant was full so we went to another Gyukatsu restaurant.



I chose the smallest portion but still couldn't eat everything. We met around 8 pm, and normal dinner time is 6 pm for me. Super hungry around 6pm, I ate a salad (;^ω^).

For dessert, we went to Starbucks to see the illumination. I love to go there every year. You got Starbucks and a beautiful view at the same time!! 


I had a gingerbread latte



It was pretty late, Starbucks was closing, and we went to the station. He didn't want to leave me yet and asked if we should go to another cafe or restaurant, but I was like, 'Nope.' Need my beauty sleep. Said we could meet tomorrow as a joke, and he immediately agreed 👀 I declined, though.


On the 22th, me and my friend went to a "party" in Ikebukuro. It was a single party and I didn't want to go but well. Didn't want to say no to my friend. The event was at a bar and I've exchanged Line with an Anime Producer. He was invited to an anime convention in Germany, but Corona hit and he couldn't go.


The following day had a date with another guy lol. Reminds me of the good old times when I had lots of dates with different guys. Meeting spot was Tokyo Station. It was my first time,  so I took my good camera with me. He was sweet and protecting and gave me compliments. He and his father are big fans of Germany. That made me happy.

there were lots of bridal photoshootings too




Later, we went to Go Go Curry because there was no Cocoichi. It's delicious too + cabbage!


25th I had nothing special planned, so I went to Nakano Broadway to enjoy the Showa atmosphere. Got myself a hair needle from the used Kimono Shop. There were lots of foreigners; I was surprised.

On the 28th I went to Ikebukuro once again, to meet my friend Aki. He is a big fan of the band that my admirer is a member of. To support them, he got 3 jobs 💀We met before their concert and had a short talk and I left. Don't want to go to concerts anymore. 


Next day I met my friend Mai again. She had a first date on this day and we met afterwards at Gusto.

yummy, wagashi. Warabi mochi with kinako and green tea. perfect match



Afterwards, we visited the dog cafe in Kabukicho. On that day, I was wearing a long dress and a young Dachshund liked to bite it; he also liked to bite my big toe 😆



For dinner we went to my favourite Izakaya Hanbey and had a good time. The waitress was a foreigner, which surprised me to be honest.

On the 1st December I met my Vkei bandman friend. We met in Shinjuku and had Cocoichi. This was the first time this year to have my beloved Curry. It was so delicious that I had tears in my eyes. Funny thing was that the guys next to us were German. 💓 Cocoichi Love.


With a full stomach we headed to Shinjuku Metropolitan Thingie where you got a nice view over the city and talked for a while.

3rd December, I met my German friend in shin yurigaoka. There is really nothing, but it was the perfect meeting spot for us since she lives in machida. We went to karaoke for a few hours and had a nice chat. Later we met her mother-in-law and her cute little son and parted our ways.

Two days later I went to Jindaiji by myself. My father had a mission for me: to offer some money at a japanese shrine 👀. Ok it was more like the wish of his coworker, who loves Japan. Also bought an omikuji; it was only kichi. It means normal luck. For love, it said communication is important.




On the 5th I met my guy again. After his work again because there are no holidays for him. We went to that Izakaya which looks like an elementary school. The food was so-so, and our stomachs made weird noises after that lol. As our new tradition, we went to Starbucks for dessert. He didn't want to leave yet, so we walked around for a while and ended up in a small park where we both confessed our feelings. 💘





Next day  I went to Harajuku but it was super full with people but found a nice Jazz trio playing. Listened to them for a while and gave them some money because they were really good.


On the 9th I've met my friend Mai again in her hometown Yokohama. We went to the famous red brick christmas market and it was fantastic. Lots of german people, selling the real stuff. Tested real german Glühwein and gebrannte Mandeln (roasted almonds). There were a lot of couples and foreigners. The Atmosphere was very christmas like.. execpt the pokemon decoration-





On the 15th, I headed back to Germany. While waiting at the airport for my flight to board, I suddenly got sad. My boyfriend wanted me to extend my stay, but he was already so busy with work. If I had stayed, he would have had to make time for me, even though he was exhausted.

Crunch time sucks 💢I'll go back this month once his deadline has finally passed.


Comments

Popular Posts